Who for President?

It’s election year – a big year for all of us. I’ve been glued to the television, watching both Democratic and Republican debates. I read the newspaper and watch the national news. I do all this so that I can make an intelligent decision on which candidate to choose when I cast my vote.

There is a long list of things that needs fixing in America. When I think of the ideal person I’d like for president, it would be someone who is not influenced by big money. It would be someone who is a leader and is able to communicate and compromise with all types of people and personalities. It would be someone who will listen to a variety of opinions and suggestions with an open mind and make decisions that are good for the future of America and Americans – and not just for their party affiliation. It’s a tall order. In the field of current candidates, my qualifications might even be considered a tall tale.

Who will be our next president? I’m befuddled. While I continue to try to make heads or tails of our presidential candidates, I’ve decided to endorse …

  Duck for President written by Doreen Cronin and illustrated by Betsy Lewin, Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers

And

 Grace for President written by Kelly DiPucchio and illustrated by LeUyen Pham, Hyperion Books

And

 My Teacher for President written by Kay Winters and illustrated by Denise Brunkus, Dutton Juvenile

Explore posts in the same categories: Life

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

2 Comments on “Who for President?”

  1. Sandy Brehl Says:

    Great post and titles to recommend. Let’s add MY TEACHER FOR PRESIDENT, by Kay Winters. #Picturebooks aren’t just for kids!


Leave a Reply

