A Time to Read

The school year is over. Yay! That was the cry heard from both teachers and students at the sound of the last bell.

Ahh, summer! For me, it’s a time to do things I don’t always find time to do when school is in session. The first thing on my list is to read, read, read, and read some more. Right now I’m reading a middle-grade novel by Kathryn Erskine, THE ABSOLUTE VALUE OF MIKE. I’m thoroughly enjoying it. There are lots of quirky characters that jump off the page. I like quirky!

photo (24)

Now please excuse me while this quirky blogger continues reading!

Explore posts in the same categories: Life

Tags: , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

