Worried

Kevin Henkes wrote and illustrated a charming book called Wemberly Worried. Wemberly worried about everything. She worried about big things, little things, and everything in between. She worried about the crack in the wall, the hissing radiator, and the tree in the yard. Then came a new worry – school. Despite all Wemberly’s worries, she finds out there is one thing she doesn’t have to worry about anymore. And that’s school.

Sometimes I feel like Wemberly. There are lots of big and little things to worry about – family, work, dust bunnies …

Another thing I worry about is finding enough time in the day to do all that I want to do. I love writing my blog, but sometimes I feel I’m not doing it justice. So I’ve made an executive decision. I will no longer be posting on Tuesdays and Fridays.

But DON’T WORRY!  I’ll be posting on Thursdays from now on, continuing to inform and entertain the masses. Tune in next Thursday to see what’s up!

“A day of worry is more exhausting than a week of work.” ~John Lubbock
Explore posts in the same categories: Writing

Tags: , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

