Summer Reading

Summer vacation is here. It’s time to get down to serious reading business. The first book I’ve chosen is Keeper  written by Kathi Appelt and illustrated by August Hall. I can see those lovers of children’s books shaking their heads, wondering why I haven’t read this book before now.

In my pile of reading material, books get shuffled around. Some books that were on top end up at the bottom of the pile. Alas, that’s what happened to Keeper. Never fear. It has been rescued and is beside me this very minute, waiting patiently for me to open its magical pages.

Keeper will be a keeper as I begin my summer reading adventures.

A few other books I’ll be reading this summer are:

Dead End in Norvelt written by Jack Gantos (Farrar, Straus, and Giroux, 2011)

The True Meaning of Smekday written by Adam Rex (Hyperion, 2007)

Mr. and Mrs. Bunny – Detectives Extraordinaire! written by Polly Hovarth and illustrated by Sophie Blackall (Schwartz & Wade, 2012)

Do you have a favorite middle-grade book to recommend?

Explore posts in the same categories: Middle-grade Books

Tags: , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

