Illustrations by David Catrow

When I was flipping through picture books at the CCBC semi-annual book sale, the cover illustrations of two books immediately caught my eye. I grabbed both of them. The illustrator was David Catrow.

I’m charmed by Catrow’s illustrations. His style is unique. His creative use of colored pencils and watercolors produce quirky, bright illustrations that instantly say, “Look at me!” David Catrow knows exactly how to tickle a child’s funny bone and yours, too!

Take a look.

Some books from our school library collection:

Where’s My T·R·U·C·K? by Karen Beaumont and pictures by David Catrow (Dial, 2011)

I Wanna New Room by Karen Kaufman Orloff and illustrated by David Catrow (Putnam Juvenile, 2010)

Don’t Say That Word! by Alan Katz and pictures by David Catrow (Margaret K. McElderry Books, 2007)

I Ain’t Gonna Paint No More! by Karen Beaumont and illustrated by David Catrow (Harcourt Children’s Books, 2005)

We the Kids: The Preamble to the Constitution of the United States illustrations and foreword by David Catrow (Dial, 2002)

Rotten Teeth by Laura Simms and pictures by David Catrow (Houghton Mifflin Books for Children, 1998)

Make sure you check out David Catrow’s many other books!

Explore posts in the same categories: Illustrators

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

One Comment on “Illustrations by David Catrow”

  1. timothy Says:

    My relatives always say that I am killing my time
    here at net, except I know I am getting familiarity daily by
    reading thes nice articles.


Leave a Reply

