My Dogs Are Barking

Ow! Ow! Ow! My feet hurt. Shoes are out! No Jimmy Choo shoes. No five-inch heels. Maybe some designer orthopedic shoes. Or how about some advice from Dr. Seuss and The Foot Book? How about some duck feet? Now there’s an idea.

It all began when I Had Trouble in Getting to Solla Sollew. On my way I saw a Fox in Socks, The Cat in the Hat, and The 500 Hats of Bartholomew Cubbins. And to Think That I Saw It on Mulberry Street! Now you know why my feet hurt. I had to Hop on Pop to get home.

 

Dr. Seuss had a truckload of fantastical ideas. Oh, the Things You Can Think! and Oh, the Places You’ll Go when you read one of his books. And you’ll meet an array of zany characters – Brown Bar-ba-loots, Zizzy Zozzfozzel, Foo-Foo the Snoo, the Fuddnuddler Brothers, and the Nizzards – just to name a few.  

Friday, March second, is Dr. Seuss’s birthday and Read Across America Day! It’s a good day to visit Seussville for some reading fun.

Now it’s time to rest my tootsies and read Dr. Seuss’s Sleep Book. Ahhhhh…

Explore posts in the same categories: Classic Books, Special Days

Tags: , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

