Arrrgh! Mutiny on the Bookshelf

Shiver me timbers! Yesterday was “Talk Like a Pirate Day?” Aye, it were!  This was a day close to me heart, me hearties. Upon this day, I wanted to reveal my treasure to the reading world. It was the perfect day to launch my pirate parrot picture book. Alas, to me great despair, me book was given the heave ho before this could happen. The publisher decided to deep six it, toss it overboard, bury it in Davy Jones Locker. I was hornswaggled out of a book launch. It were a foul day for me.     

I’m no sissy pirate writer. Aye, I took it in stride. I had me some grog and thought mean things about those scurvy dogs. Then I had an arrrgh moment. I’m an Old Salt when it comes to the cutthroat competition of writing. Never give up! Keep your eye on the treasure.  

So gangway!  Thar She Blows! a pirate parrot tale is still ridin’ the waves waiting for some lucky editor to hoist it out of the Sea of Submissions. I’m hopin’ for fair winds!

Explore posts in the same categories: Writing

Tags: , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

