It’s Funny Friday!

“Humor is mankind’s greatest blessing.” — Mark Twain

Need a pick-me-up? Out of the mouths of babes came these comments that struck me as funny.

Said by a preschooler:  “My sister’s name is Abby, but her naughty name is Abigail.”

Kindergarten twins announcing the birth of their sister:  “We got our baby out!”

Question by our three-year-old neighbor after tornado sirens went off:  “Is the tomato gone yet?”

After looking at old photos, a teacher’s grandson noted:  “This picture is when you were newer.” And added:  “You have a cracky face, Grandma.”

And here’s what happened the first time my daughter was given gum.

“Mrs. Wagner gave me gum. It tasted funny.”

“What did you do with it?” I asked.

“I gave it to Sarah to eat.”

(If nothing else, I taught her to share.)

Hope you have a Funny Friday! 

Explore posts in the same categories: Fun

Tags:

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

2 Comments on “It’s Funny Friday!”

  1. Sarah Wagner Says:

    I do not remember this….was this a different Sarah with a different mom nameds “Mrs Wagner”?!? 🙂

    • cathyso3 Says:

      No, Sarah, this was you and Beth with your mom – still known as Mrs. Wagner. I think you were probably too young to remember it, but I thought it was so funny I wrote it down.


Leave a Reply

