On the Move in Boston: Part 2

I arrived safely in Boston on Tuesday and was greeted by my lovely daughter and a blast of wickedly hot air. Notice the temperature. 

And then I was greeted by this.

As you can see, there is much to be done before my daughter’s ninth move is complete. One would think she would have packing down to a science after all of her previous moves. Within one hour of packing together, I knew she needed to enroll in the “Moving 101” class at the local Get-A-Move-On University. Compare the difference in our piece work of packing.

This is hers.

This is mine.

 

I guess she didn’t get as much packed as I did because she was too busy making a list of things she wanted me to do the next day while she was at work. Who’s the mother and who’s the daughter around here anyway?

Meanwhile, it’s back to work. The sooner I get my chores done the sooner I get to sit back and enjoy the chocolate candy I found while packing up the kitchen pantry.

Dad arrives tomorrow. That should stir up the pot as The Adventures of the Mad Movers continue. Will we succeed in our quest for a quick and easy move from one apartment to another, or will there be a backup in the pack up? See how the move moves next Tuesday!

Moving adventures for the younger set:  It’s Moving Day by Pamela Hickman (Kids Can Press, 2008), Alexander, Who’s Not (Do You Hear Me? I Mean It!) Going to Move by Judith Viorst (Atheneum, 1998)

Explore posts in the same categories: Life

Tags: , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

